20190915_173556_edited.jpg

ABOUT THE BOURGOGNE VÉLO FESTIVAL

Scenic little roads, Good wines, Beautiful bicycles

The concept of the BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL is based on a strong conviction, that the leisure bike practiced in a festive, friendly and popular context is a powerful and unifying tool for the discovery of a territory and its heritage (geographical, historical, cultural, gastronomic, viti-vinicole), and that it can also help strengthen the social bond between populations and generations.

 

The BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL welcomes all amateur cyclists (women, men, children) of all ages and their companions, whether their cycling practice is occasional or regular (in discovery mode, cycle touring, or even competition), as well as all visitors (young adults, families, seniors) wishing to discover southern Burgundy.

 

In this spirit, the organizers of the “BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL” donate part of the event's proceeds after each edition to a charity. The organization chosen for the first edition in 2019 was “World Bicycle Relief”, to which a donation of 200 euros was made in early 2020.

20190915_173556_edited.jpg

À PROPOS DU BOURGOGNE VÉLO FESTIVAL

Du Beau, du Bon, du Vélo

Le concept du BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL repose sur une conviction forte, celle que le vélo loisir pratiqué dans un contexte festif, convivial et populaire est un outil puissant et fédérateur de découverte d’un territoire et son patrimoine (géographique, historique, culturel, gastronomique, viti-vinicole), et qu’il peut également contribuer à renforcer le lien social entre les populations et les générations.


Le BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL accueille tous les cyclistes amateurs (femmes, hommes, enfants) de tous âges et leurs accompagnants, que leur pratique du vélo soit occasionnelle ou régulière (en mode découverte, randonnée cyclo-touristique, ou même compétition), ainsi que tous les visiteurs (jeunes adultes, familles, seniors) désireux de découvrir la Bourgogne du Sud.


Dans cet esprit, les organisateurs du « BOURGOGNE VELO FESTIVAL » reversent après chaque édition une partie des recettes de l’évènement à une association caritative. L’organisation choisie pour la première édition en 2019 était « World Bicycle Relief », à laquelle un don de 200 euros a été versé début 2020.